A2TeaMS’ Blog

The Academy of Advanced Teaching in Math and Science

  • July 2009
    M T W T F S S
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta

  • Categories

Day Four: Team Inspiration Update

Posted by a2teams on July 11, 2009

Greetings Earthlings this is Dr. Reed signing in to give you an update about mission Endeavour.  This mission is complete with a new role.  I have been assigned the role of CAPCOM which stands for Capsule Communicator.  I serve as the link between the astronauts and mission control.  I have yet to complete the mission, but I am sure that it will be an adventure that is worthwhile. 

I also had the opportunity to come in contact with a real live astronaut, Hoot Gibson.  He gave us a wonderful presentation about his experiences in outer space.  I encourage any educator out there that has the opportunity to come to Space Camp to accept the opportunity.  I feel that I am a part of history as we are surrounded by teachers from Hawaii, Australia, and Turkey, to name a few.  I have come to realize that we have much to learn from one another.  I appreciate the opportunity, and hope to come again. 

 Mission updates will be posted on tomorrow.  Dr. Reed signing off… 

 

Leave a comment